The ventricles of the brain are a communicating network of cavities filled with cerebrospinal fluid (CSF) and located within the brain parenchyma. The ventricular system is composed of 2 lateral ventricles, the third ventricle, the cerebral aqueduct, and the fourth ventricle (see the images below)

View Full Details

Related Searches

Related Videos

2-Minute Neuroscience: The Ventricles

The ventricular system

Ventricles of the brain and CSF (preview) - Human Neuroanatomy | Kenhub

Ventricles of the Brain | Anatomy Model

Brain Ventricles - Ventricular System of the Brain - Cerebrospinal Fluid

External Ventricular Drain (EVD)

Write A Comment