Passed by Congress in 1947, and ratified by the states on February 27, 1951, the Twenty-Second Amendment limits an elected president to two terms in office, a total of eight years. … If more than two years remain of the term when the successor assumes office, the new president may serve only one additional term

View Full Details

Related Searches

Related Videos

Watch: TODAY All Day - Jan. 16

Final 2020 Presidential Debate Between Donald Trump, Joe Biden | NBC News

President Joe Biden: Ending U.S. military involvement in Afghanistan was the right decision

President Joe Biden: 'The war in Afghanistan is now over'

Fauci, Walensky testify at Senate hearing on omicron variant - 1/11 (FULL LIVE STREAM)

President Trump on decision not to retaliate against Iran

Write A Comment